Book of Lamentations


The book consists of five separate poems. In the first (chapter 1), the city sits as a desolate weeping widow overcome with miseries. In Chapter 2 these miseries are described in connection with national sins and acts of God. Chapter 3 speaks of hope for the people of God: the chastisement would only be for their good; a better day would dawn for them. Chapter 4 laments the ruin and desolation of the city and temple, but traces it to the people’s sins. Chapter 5 is a prayer that Zion’s reproach may be taken away in the repentance and recovery of the people.

Source: youtube@The Bible Project &

Check Also

Being Determined to Enjoy Your Life Joel Osteen

Being Determined to Enjoy Your Life Joel Osteen

Joel Osteen Ministries Today’s Sermon༺Being Determined to Enjoy Your Life༻ ❣JoelOsteen Podcast 2021❣ When you …

One comment

  1. I love this topic, so big thank you for the effort!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *